Windmill Lane - Planifiez votre visite

What can I expect
  • Explorez les studios dans les Docklands historiques de Dublin
  • Découvrez l'histoire de ce studio de classe mondiale.
  • Découvrez comment fonctionne une session d'enregistrement et découvrez les artistes célèbres qui ont enregistré ici.
  • Rencontrez le groupe virtuel
  • Mixez votre propre session

Studios d'enregistrement Windmill Lane

Art Deco Entrance Doors to Windmill Lane Recording Studios

Les studios d'enregistrement Windmill Lane, situés sur Ringsend Road à Dublin 4, sont au cœur de l'enregistrement en Irlande depuis 1978. Les studios d'enregistrement de classe mondiale ont accueilli les meilleurs artistes d'Irlande et certains des plus grands artistes du monde.

Le bâtiment emblématique abrite un service complet, multi-pièces, enregistrement, mixage et mastering dans le centre de Dublin.

Visite du studio Windmill Lane

Recording-Studio-WIndmill-Lane

Première du genre en Irlande, une tournée à Windmill Lane offre aux visiteurs une occasion sans précédent de comprendre la création et la production de certains des albums et chansons les plus emblématiques des 40 dernières années.

Vous serez guidé à travers l'histoire incroyable de ces studios de renommée mondiale et des artistes qui ont enregistré ici, notamment The Rolling Stones, Kate Bush, The Cranberries, U2, Hozier, Van Morrison, Sinead O'Connor, Metallica, Riverdance, Def Leppard , Lady Gaga et bien d'autres.

Une visite des studios de Windmill Lane offre un aperçu fascinant du fonctionnement du processus d'enregistrement et vous permet de passer du temps dans chacun des trois studios ainsi que dans les coulisses des studios. Essayez-vous au bureau d'enregistrement ou découvrez le piano Steinway que des artistes comme David Bowie et Burt Bacharach ont joué.

Windmill Lane Recording Studios - Un arrière-plan

L'ingénieur et producteur Brian Masterson voulait créer une installation d'enregistrement de classe mondiale à Dublin et Windmill Lane Recording Studios a ouvert ses portes en 1978. Dix ans plus tard, Windmill Lane Recording Studios a été élu meilleur studio d'enregistrement du monde par le magazine américain , «Ingénieur d'enregistrement / producteur». Les bâtiments d'origine du studio ont été couverts de graffitis par des fans de U2 venus du monde entier mais ont été démolis en 2016.

En 1988, les studios ont déménagé dans leur maison actuelle sur Ringsend Road. À l'origine une centrale électrique, le bâtiment Art Déco a été réaménagé pour abriter trois studios d'enregistrement de tailles différentes. En 2005, Van Morrison a acheté les studios pour son usage personnel et en 2009, Pulse College est devenu les nouveaux propriétaires et a rouvert les studios à des fins commerciales. Des artistes tels que Lady Gaga, Hozier, Elle Goulding et Ed Sheeran ont tous enregistré à Windmill Lane ces dernières années.

Billets pour la visite de Windmill Lane

Vous pouvez réserver votre visite à Windmill Lane ici .

Où sont Windmill Lane Recording Studios?

20 Ringsend Road Dublin 4, D04 CF66. Les studios d'enregistrement sont situés à proximité de l' EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum .

Marche

20 minutes de Trinity College via Pearse Street

Dart et Irish Rail

La station Dart la plus proche est Grand Canal Dock.

Bus de Dublin

Les lignes de bus de Dublin passant par les studios sont 1, 15a, 15b, 47, 56a et 77a.

Luas

La station Spencer Dock sur la ligne rouge se trouve à 20 minutes à pied des studios.

Cycle

Il y a deux stations de vélo de Dublin à proximité des studios - à Grand Canal Dock et South Dock Road

Autres attractions

Pendant que vous êtes dans les Docklands, pourquoi ne pas visiter l' EPIC primé The Irish Emigration Museum !

Tour Video
X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?

Windmill Lane - Plan Your Visit

What can I expect
  • Explore the studios in the historic Dublin Docklands
  • Discover the history of this world-class studio.
  • See How A Recording Session Works, and discover the famous artists who have recorded here.
  • Meet the virtual band
  • Mix your own session

 

Windmill Lane Recording Studios

Art Deco Entrance Doors to Windmill Lane Recording Studios

Windmill Lane Recording Studios, located on Ringsend Road in Dublin 4, has been at the heart of recording in Ireland since 1978. The world-class recording studios have hosted Ireland's best, and some of the world's leading artists.

The iconic building hosts a full service, multi-room, recording, mixing & mastering facility in the centre of Dublin.

 

Windmill Lane Studio Tour

Recording-Studio-WIndmill-Lane

The first of its kind in Ireland, a tour at Windmill Lane gives visitors an unprecedented opportunity to understand the creation and production of some of the most iconic albums and songs of the past 40 years.

You will be guided through the amazing history of these world-famous studios and the artists that have recorded here including The Rolling Stones, Kate Bush, The Cranberries, U2, Hozier, Van Morrison, Sinead O’Connor, Metallica, Riverdance, Def Leppard, Lady Gaga and so many more.

A tour of Windmill Lane studios offers a fascinating insight into how the recording process works and you get to spend time in each of the three studios as well as the behind the scenes parts of the studios. Try your hand at the recording desk, or check out the Steinway piano which artists like David Bowie and Burt Bacharach have played.

Windmill Lane Recording Studios - A Background

Recording engineer and producer Brian Masterson wanted to create a world-class recording facility in Dublin, and Windmill Lane Recording Studios opened its doors in 1978. Ten years later, Windmill Lane Recording Studios was voted the Best Recording Studio In The World by American based magazine, ‘Recording Engineer / Producer’. The original studio buildings were famously covered in graffiti by U2 fans that visited from all over the world but were demolished in 2016.

In 1988 the Studios relocated to it’s current home on Ringsend Road. Originally a power station, the Art Deco building was re-developed to house three different sized recording studios. In 2005 Van Morrison purchased the studios for his own personal use and in 2009 Pulse College became the new owners and reopened the studios for commercial use. Artists such as Lady Gaga, Hozier, Elle Goulding and Ed Sheeran have all recorded at Windmill Lane in recent years.

Windmill Lane Tour Tickets

You can book your tour to Windmill Lane here.

Where is Windmill Lane Recording Studios?

20 Ringsend Road Dublin 4, D04 CF66. The Recording Studios are located close to EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum.

Walk

20 minutes from Trinity College via Pearse Street

Dart & Irish Rail

The closest Dart station is Grand Canal Dock.

Dublin Bus

Dublin Bus Routes passing the studios are 1, 15a, 15b, 47, 56a and 77a.

Luas

 Spencer Dock Station on the Red Line is a 20-minute walk from the studios.

Cycle

There are two Dublin Bike stations close to the Studios - at Grand Canal Dock, and South Dock Road

 

Other Attractions

While you're in the Docklands, why not visit the award-winning EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum!

Tour Video
X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?