Visite de Kilkenny, Wicklow et Glendalough

What can I expect
  • Explorez les Glens et les vallées de Wicklow.
  • Découvrez le parc national des montagnes de Wicklow.
  • Visitez la ville médiévale de Kilkenny.
  • Apprenez les histoires locales des villes et monuments irlandais avec des guides divertissants.
Quick Buy
Adults
€45.00
-

+
Children
€42.00
-

+
Students
€42.00
-

+
Senior Citizens
€42.00
-

+
Total: 0

Découvrez les joyaux cachés de l'Irlande

Découvrez les comtés bien-aimés d'Irlande, Wicklow et Kilkenny avec des guides locaux qui vous montreront des sites et des villages célèbres avec des commentaires en direct et quelques craic traditionnels en cours de route. Couvrez d'énormes quantités d'histoire et de culture pour la journée avec Hilltoptreks.

Lough Tay Wicklow Ireland

Au départ de Suffolk Street dans la ville de Dublin, la visite se dirigera vers Glendalough où les visiteurs exploreront l'un des monastères les plus populaires d'Irlande, qui représente une histoire irlandaise importante. Observez une tour ronde spectaculaire du 6ème siècle tout en découvrant les Vikings, les Celtes et les Moines qui se sont installés ici.

La visite se poursuivra sur une route panoramique connue sous le nom de "Wicklow Gap". Vous traverserez Kildare, laissant derrière vous les moutons pour apercevoir quelques-uns des meilleurs chevaux du pays juste avant d'entrer dans ce qui était autrefois la capitale de l'Irlande - Kilkenny ! Connue pour ses ruelles intrigantes et ses rues pavées, la ville normande est appréciée des touristes du monde entier.

Medieval castle Kilkenny Ireland

La ville abrite une bière irlandaise bien connue «Smithwick's» ainsi que l'un des plus grands châteaux du pays, situé au bord de la rivière Nore. Les visiteurs recevront environ 3 heures pour explorer la ville avec quelques recommandations de leur guide le jour. De Rothe House à la cathédrale Saint-Canice, il y a beaucoup à voir.

Le groupe reviendra à Dublin après une journée bien remplie à 18h00. Les horaires sont approximatifs et sujets à changement en fonction des conditions de circulation.

Trip Advisor

"Le guide a maintenu tout le monde dans le groupe à un rythme soutenu. Travaillant bien avec la dynamique du groupe et offrant une expérience vraiment mémorable. Je recommande vivement cette visite à tous ceux qui souhaitent voir plus d'Irlande". Daniel S. août 2021

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?

Kilkenny, Wicklow & Glendalough Tour

What can I expect
  • Explore the Glens & Valleys of Wicklow.
  • Discover the Wicklow Mountains National Park.
  • Tour the Medieval Town of Kilkenny.
  • Learn the local tales of Irish Towns and Landmarks with Entertaining Guides.
Quick Buy
Adults
€45.00
-

+
Children
€42.00
-

+
Students
€42.00
-

+
Senior Citizens
€42.00
-

+
Total: 0

Discover the hidden gems of Ireland

Experience the beloved counties of Ireland, Wicklow and Kilkenny with local guides who will show you famous sites and villages with live commentary and some traditional craic along the way. Cover huge amounts of history and culture for the day with Hilltoptreks.

Lough Tay Wicklow Ireland

Departing from Suffolk Street in Dublin city the tour will head towards Glendalough where visitors will explore one of Ireland's most popular monasteries which represents signifcant Irish history. Observe a spectacular roundtower from the 6th century while learning about the Vikings, Celts and Monks who once settled here.

The tour will continue down a scenic route known as the 'Wicklow Gap'. You'll pass through Kildare, leaving behind the sheep to catch a glimpse at some of the country's finest horses just before entering what once was Ireland's capital - Kilkenny! Known for its intriguing alleys and cobbledstoned streets the Norman town is favoured among tourists across the world.

Medieval castle Kilkenny Ireland

The town is home to a well-known Irish beer 'Smithwick's' as well as one of the greatest castles in the country which is situated by the River Nore. Visitors will receive approximately 3 hours to explore the town along with some recomendations from their guide on the day. From Rothe House to St. Canice's Cathedral there is plenty to see.

The group will arrive back to Dublin city after an action packed day for 6.00pm. Times are approximate and subject to change depending on traffic conditions.

 

  • Fully guided tour with live commentary.
  • Pick up @ 9.00am at Molly Malone Statue on Suffolk Street.
  • Drop off @ 6.00pm at Dublin city.
  • Operates Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday
Trip Advisor

"The guide kept everyone in the group at a great pace. Working well with the group dynamic and providing a truely rememberable experience. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone willing to see more of Ireland". Daniel S. Aug 2021

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?