Christ Church Cathedral - Planen Sie Ihren Besuch

What can I expect
  • Entdecken Sie eine der beeindruckendsten Kathedralen Irlands
  • Gehen Sie in den Untergrund der mittelalterlichen Krypta.
  • Sehen Sie sich die Ausstellung Treasures of Christ Church Cathedral an
Quick Buy
Adults
€8.00
-

+
Children
€3.50
-

+
Students
€6.50
-

+
Senior Citizens
€6.50
-

+
Family Tickets
(2 Adults + 2 Kids)
€20.00
-

+
Total: 0

Christ Church Cathedral Dublin

Christ Church Cathedral

Im Herzen des mittelalterlichen Dublins gelegen und bekannt für seine Schönheit, Architektur und exquisiten Bodenfliesen, beherbergt die Christ Church Cathedral die berühmte Krypta aus dem 12. Jahrhundert, eine der ältesten und größten in Großbritannien und Irland.

DODUBLIN DAYS OUT CARD & CHRIST CHURCH CATHEDRAL

Besuchen Sie die Christ Church Cathedral zusammen mit fünf anderen großartigen Dubliner Attraktionen mit dem DoDublin Days Out Ticket !

Christ Church Kathedrale Krypta

Die mittelalterliche Krypta ist ein faszinierender Teil dieses historischen Gebäudes, in dem Besucher faszinierende Artefakte und Denkmäler entdecken können. Die berühmte mumifizierte Katze und Ratte ist eine ungewöhnliche Ausstellung und wurde sogar in James Joyces Finnegan's Wake erwähnt.

Ausstellung „Schätze der Christuskirche“

Die restaurierte Krypta aus dem 12. Jahrhundert, eine der größten in Irland oder Großbritannien, beherbergt die fantastische Ausstellung Treasures of Christ Church, in der auch ein audiovisuelles Bild der Geschichte der Kathedrale von Louis Marcus gezeigt wird. Die Ausstellung zeigt Manuskripte und Artefakte, die dem Besucher einen Einblick in die fast tausendjährige Verehrung im Dom und in den umliegenden Kirchen geben.

Unter den seltenen Kirchensilbern befindet sich die beeindruckende königliche Platte, die König Wilhelm III. 1697 als Dank für seinen Sieg in der Schlacht am Boyne überreichte. Zu sehen sind auch der konservierte Tabernakel und die Leuchter, die 1689 unter Jakob II. verwendet wurden, als die lateinischen Riten für drei Monate wiederhergestellt wurden.

Die Schatzkammer beherbergt auch eine seltene Kopie der Magna Carta Hiberniae aus dem 14. Jahrhundert, die das Herzstück einer Ausstellung ist.

Tickets für die Christ Church-Kathedrale

Garantieren Sie Ihren Eintritt für Ihr bevorzugtes Zeitfenster, wenn Sie online bei DoDublin.ie buchen.

Anreise zur Christ Church Cathedral

Christ Church Cathedral befindet sich in Christ Church Place, Dublin 8. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe von Christ Church Cathedral sind St. Patrick's Cathedral , Chester Beatty Library und Teeling Whisky Distillery

Hop-on-Hop-off-Tour

Die Dublin Hop-On-Hop-Off-Tour hält direkt vor der Christ Church Cathedral. Kaufen Sie hier Ihre Fahrkarte. City Sightseeing Dublin und Big Bus Tours Dublin haben ebenfalls Haltestellen in der Nähe.

Gehen

Vom Trinity College Dublin ist die Kathedrale 800 m zu Fuß erreichbar - dies sind ca. 10 Gehminuten. (Unterwegs empfehlen wir einen Besuch der friedlichen Dubh Linn Gardens auf dem Gelände von Dublin Castle!)

Dubliner Bus

Dublin Bus hat viele Routen, die an der Kathedrale vorbeiführen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Dublin Bus.

Zyklus

Die Anreise mit dem Fahrrad zum Dom ist relativ einfach. Wenn Sie ein Dublin Bike benutzen, gibt es Stände an der Francis St. und Christ Church Place.

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?

Christ Church Cathedral - Plan Your Visit

What can I expect
  • Discover one of Ireland's most stunning cathedrals
  • Go underground the the medieval crypt.
  • Be lucky and get the chance to ring the famous Christ Church bells on a guided tour
  • See the Treasures of Christ Church Cathedral exhibition

Christ Church Cathedral Dublin

Christ Church Cathedral

Located in the heart of Medieval Dublin, and renowned for its beauty, architecture and exquisite floor tiles, Christ Church Cathedral is home to the famous 12th Century crypt, one of the oldest and largest in Britain and Ireland.

DODUBLIN CULTURE CARD & CHRIST CHURCH CATHEDRAL

Visit Christ Church Cathedral, along with five other great Dublin attractions with the DoDublin Culture Ticket!

Christ Church Cathedral Crypt

The medieval crypt is a fascinating part of this historic building where visitors can discover fascinating artefacts and memorials. The famous mummified Cat & Rat is an unusual exhibit, and was even mentioned in James Joyce’s Finnegan’s Wake.

Treasures of Christ Church Exhibition

The restored 12th century crypt, one of the largest in Ireland or the UK, is home to the fantastic Treasures of Christ Church exhibition, which also showcases an audion visual of the cathedral's history by Louis Marcus. The exhibition features manuscripts and artefacts that give the visitor insight into the almost one thousand years of worship in the cathedral and nearby churches.

Among the rare church silver is the stunning royal plate given by King William III in 1697 as a thanksgiving for his victory at the battle of the Boyne. Also on display are the conserved tabernacle and the candlesticks used in 1689 under James II when the Latin rites were restored for a three-month period.

The Treasury also plays host to a rare 14th Century copy of the Magna Carta Hiberniae which is the centrepiece of an exhibition.

Christ Church Cathedral Tickets

 

Guarantee your admission for your preferred timeslot when you book online with Christ Church Cathedral

Getting to Christ Church Cathedral

Christ Church Cathedral is located at Christ Church Place, Dublin 8. Attractions close to Christ Church Cathedral include St. Patrick's Cathedral, Chester Beatty Library, and Teeling Whiskey Distillery

Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

The Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour has a stop right outside Christ Church Cathedral. Buy your ticket here. City Sightseeing Dublin, and Big Bus Tours Dublin also have stops closeby.

Walk

From Trinity College Dublin, the Cathedral is 800m walking distance - this is a 10 minute walk approx. (On the way, we suggest visiting the peaceful Dubh Linn Gardens on the grounds of Dublin Castle!)

Dublin Bus

Dublin Bus have many routes passing by the Cathedral. Check Dublin Bus for more details.

Cycle

Getting to the Cathedral by bike is relatively easy. If you're using a Dublin Bike, there are stands at Francis St. and Christ Church Place.

 

 

 

 

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?