Newbridge House & Farm - Planifiez votre visite

What can I expect
  • Dites bonjour aux poneys, cochons, chèvres, poussins des Shetland et du Connemara, et bien plus encore.
  • Promenez-vous parmi les plantes dans les jardins clos et le verger.
  • Découvrez comment Newbridge promeut des méthodes agricoles compatissantes et le respect de tous les animaux et de la biodiversité durable.
Quick Buy
Adults
€8.50
-

+
Children
€6.00
-

+
Total: 0

Newbridge House & Farm - Attraction familiale

Situé sur 370 acres de parc luxuriant, Newbridge House and Farm est un joyau caché situé dans le nord du comté de Dublin. Vous trouverez une ferme en activité, une aire de jeux ultramoderne et un café plein de délicieuses friandises - l'une des attractions familiales les plus populaires de Dublin

Sentier de découverte de la ferme et de la cour de ferme de Newbridge

Pig and piglets at Newbridge House and Farm

À Newbridge Farm, tous les amoureux des animaux seront dans votre élément ! La ferme abrite une multitude d'animaux ! Venez saluer Kevin le gamin et Percy le paon. Avec des poneys, des vaches, des chevaux, des moutons, des chèvres et des lapins - pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns ! Avec un nouveau sentier de découverte et un livret interactif disponibles, toute la famille sera bien amusée dans cette mini aventure.

Newbridge Farm abrite de nombreuses races d'animaux rares où ils peuvent se promener librement dans les magnifiques enclos verts ! Voyez combien de types d'animaux différents vous pouvez apercevoir lors de votre visite !

Jardins clos à Newbridge House & Farm

Kids enjoying Newbridge Farm

Assurez-vous d'explorer les spectaculaires jardins clos de Newbridge House… datant des années 1700 ! Un endroit idéal pour un pique-nique savoureux ou une promenade tranquille. Passez du temps dans cette magnifique oasis de fleurs épanouies, de promenade de roses et de plantes. Découvrez deux des serres d'origine construites au début des années 1900 - elles ont récemment été restaurées !

Maison Newbridge

Newbridge House and Farm

Cet impressionnant domaine a près de 300 ans et est toujours l'un des domaines anglo-irlandais les mieux conservés de tout le pays ! Conçue par le tristement célèbre architecte James Gibbs et abritant à l'origine la famille Cobbe, la maison a été vendue dans les années 1980 et a été ouverte au public peu de temps après.

Aujourd'hui, vous avez la possibilité de faire un pas en arrière dans le temps et d'observer le magnifique savoir-faire de tous les meubles et antiquités laissés derrière. Le Cabinet de Curiosités Cobbe est un musée familial regorgeant de trésors et bibelots ayant appartenu aux précédents propriétaires. Avec son histoire fascinante et son intérieur magnifiquement préservé, ce magnifique domaine a quelque chose que tout le monde appréciera

Se rendre à Newbridge House & Farm

En bus

Prenez l'un des bus réguliers du centre-ville de Dublin à Swords (numéros 33, 41 (b)(c) et 43), puis prenez le bus Go Ahead numéro 33b de Swords à Donabate. L'arrêt de bus est situé à l'entrée principale du parc. Planifiez votre voyage avec Transport for Ireland .

Par le train

Prenez le train Dundalk/Drogheda depuis le centre-ville (y compris depuis les gares Connolly, Tara Street et Pearse Street) et descendez à Donabate. L'attraction est d'env. A 15 minutes du village et de la gare de Donabate.

En voiture

Suivez les panneaux de l'autoroute M1 Dublin-Belfast. Nous sommes situés à seulement cinq minutes de l'autoroute et il y a de nombreuses places de parking gratuites sur place.

Playground at Newbridge House and Farm

Autres attractions à proximité

Les autres attractions familiales à proximité incluent le château de Malahide et les magnifiques jardins de Malahide .

Tour Video
X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?

Newbridge House & Farm - Plan Your Visit

What can I expect
  • Say hello to Shetland and Connemara ponies, pigs, goats, baby chicks, and much more.
  • Stroll among the plants throughout the walled gardens and orchard.
  • Learn how Newbridge promote compassionate farming methods and respect for all animals and sustainable biodiversity.
Quick Buy
Adults
€8.50
-

+
Children
€6.00
-

+
Total: 0

Newbridge House & Farm - Family Attraction

Set on 370 acres of luscious parkland, Newbridge House and Farm is a hidden gem located in North County Dublin. You’ll find a working farm, a state-of-the-art playground and a café full of tasty treats – one of Dublin’s most popular family friendly attractions

Newbridge Farm & Farmyard Discovery Trail

Pig and piglets at Newbridge House and Farm

At Newbridge Farm all you animal lovers will be in your element! The farm is home to a whole host of animals! Pop in to say hello to Kevin the kid and Percy the peacock. Along with ponies, Cows, horses, sheep, goats, and rabbits – to name but a few! With a new Discovery Trail and interactive booklet available the entire family will be well entertained on this mini adventure.

Newbridge Farm is home to many rare animal breeds where they can roam freely around the beautiful green paddocks! See how many different types of animals you can spot on your visit!

Walled Gardens at Newbridge House & Farm

Kids enjoying Newbridge Farm

Make sure to you explore the spectacular walled gardens at Newbridge House…dating all the way back to the 1700s! An ideal spot for a tasty picnic or a leisurely stroll. Spend some time in this beautiful oasis of blooming flowers, rose walk and plants. Check out two of the original greenhouses constructed in the early 1900s – they’ve recently been restored!

Newbridge House

Newbridge House and Farm

This impressive estate is nearly 300 years old and is still one of the best-preserved Anglo-Irish estates in the entire Country! Designed by the infamous architect James Gibbs and originally home to the Cobbe family, the house was sold in the 1980’s and was opened to the public shortly after.

Today, you have to opportunity to take a step back in time and observe the beautiful craftsmanship of all the furnishings and antiquities left behind. The Cobbe Cabinet of Curiosities is a family museum full or treasures and trinkets that belonged to the previous owners. With it’s fascinating history and beautifully preserved interior, this stunning estate has something that everyone will enjoy

Getting to Newbridge House & Farm

By Bus

Take one of the regular buses from Dublin city centre to Swords (numbers 33, 41 (b)(c) and 43) and then catch the number 33b Go Ahead bus from Swords to Donabate. The bus stop is located at the main park entrance. Plan your journey with Transport for Ireland.

By Train

Take the Dundalk/Drogheda train from the city centre (including from Connolly, Tara Street and Pearse Street train stations) and get off at Donabate. The attraction is approx. 15 minutes from Donabate village and train station.

By Car

Follow the signs from the M1 Dublin-Belfast motorway. We're located just five minutes off the motorway and there's plenty of free parking on-site.

Playground at Newbridge House and Farm

Other Attractions Close by

Other family-friendly attractions close by include Malahide Castle and the stunning Malahide Gardens.

Tour Video
X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?