Please see below for Airlink and Hop on hop off Diversions from 20 September
Read More
Close
ghostbus kids hand d
Enjoy fantastic Family fun on the Ghostbus Kids Tour
Read More
Close

Planen Sie die perfekte Nacht

Ghostbus cover image. A silhouette of a ghost holding candles on a purple background.

Ghostbus-Tour

Ohne zu voreingenommen zu klingen, beinhaltet der beste Abend in Dublin definitiv eine Reise auf der Ghostbus-Tour. Buchen Sie jetzt Ihre Tickets und genießen Sie eine Nacht voller Lacher und Schrecken mit professionellen Schauspielern, die Sie auf die dunkle Seite von Dublin bringen. Der Ghostbus ist eine tolle alternative Nacht, die viel Spaß verspricht ... ohne Alkohol!

temple bar

Kneipen

Es gibt derzeit 751 Pubs in Dublin, so dass Sie wirklich die Qual der Wahl haben. Wo soll man anfangen? Die schnelle Antwort wäre, Temple Bar zu schlagen und von dort aus zu tasten, aber jeder Einheimische wird Ihnen sagen, dass die authentischsten Pubs Beyond Temple Bar sind. Werfen Sie einen Blick auf Lonely Planet's Gedanken zu diesem Thema oder schauen Sie sich unsere eigenen Favoriten in der Stadt an!

Typical irish pub scene

Live Musik

Wenn Sie Live-Musik mögen, dann werden Sie kein Problem haben, irgendwo in Dublin zu finden. Von Trad-Sessions über DJs bis hin zu Live-Rock-Musik haben Sie kein Problem, irgendwo in der Stadt zu finden. Schauen Sie sich Whelans, The Cobblestone, O'Donoghues Bar, O'Shea's Merchant und den Brazen Head an, die alle für einen Abend in Dublin sehr zu empfehlen sind. Besuchen Sie die fantastische Ressource Dublin Sessions für weitere Informationen über Live-Musik in der Stadt Dublin.

last orders bell with bar behind

Öffnungszeiten

Pubs in Irland eigentlich zu schließen? ... Ich fürchte, das Standard Dublin Pub schließt um Mitternacht Sonntag bis Donnerstag und 1 Uhr Freitag und Samstag. Natürlich gibt es immer eine Chance auf ein Lock-In, wo die Türen des Pubs geschlossen sind, aber weiterhin Bier ausgeschenkt wird ... aber wir sind uns ziemlich sicher, dass das heutzutage verpönt ist. Nachtclubs servieren Getränke in der Regel bis 2.30 Uhr und werden bis 3 Uhr früh rauskommen.

Scene from Diceys Garden in Dublin

Nachtclubs

Viele von Dublins Nachtclubs befinden sich in der gleichen Gegend wie der Camden Street, der Harcourt Street und dem Temple Bar-Viertel der Stadt. In der Harcourt Street finden Sie den berühmten Nachtclub Copper Face Jacks sowie den Dicey's Nightclub, der bei Touristen immer sehr beliebt ist. Wir glauben, dass diese Top-10-Liste Sie in die richtige Richtung lenken wird.

Barman giving change

Kosten?

Der Preis für ein Pint Bier in Dublin kostet zwischen 4 und 6,50 Euro. Ein Glas unpersönlich kostet ca. € 5,50 €. Seltsam alkoholfreie Getränke sind teuer in Dublin, ein Pint Cola kostet 6 Euro - aber dann sollte man wirklich kein Pint Cola trinken! Wie auch immer, wenn Sie mehr als das bezahlen, empfehlen wir Wechsel Bars und wenn Sie weniger als das zahlen, geben Sie uns einen Tipp, wohin Sie gehen sollten!

Woman Walking home alone at night

Sicherheit

Dublin ist im Allgemeinen ein sicherer Ort für eine Nacht, aber wie jede Stadt hat es seine Sicherheitsbedenken. Wie in jeder Stadt der Welt empfehlen wir nicht, die Gruppe zu verlassen oder alleine zu gehen, aber die Straßen der Stadt werden vom Gardaí (dem irischen Polizeidienst) gut überwacht.

Boyzone

Kleiderordnung

Die meisten Dublin Clubs und Pubs sind nicht zu streng mit ihrer Kleiderordnung. Sie können sich lässig kleiden, aber schick aussehen. Jeans und ein Hemd sind in der Regel gut und für Mädchen sind Jeans, Kleider und Röcke ebenfalls erlaubt. Trainer sind in den meisten Clubs in Dublin normalerweise ein Nein, also stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Schuhe mitbringen, nur um auf der sicheren Seite zu sein.

kids getting on a bus

Altersbeschränkungen

Das gesetzliche Mindestalter um in Dublin zu trinken ist 18 Jahre, aber seien Sie vorsichtig, da einige Bars und Nachtclubs Sie nicht hereinlassen, außer Sie sind über 19, 21, 23 oder sogar 25 Jahre alt. Glücklicherweise gibt es keine obere Altersgrenze, also selbst wenn du 90 schlägst, kannst du Boogie mit dem Besten von ihnen machen!

Taxi rank in Dublin

Nach Hause kommen

Die günstigste Option, um nach Hause zu kommen, ist es, in einen der Nachtbusse von Dublin zu steigen. Tickets für den Nightlink können beim Fahrer gekauft oder mit einer Leap-Karte bezahlt werden. Prepaid-Tickets können auch von Spar (D'Olier Street), Coleman (Westmoreland Street), O'Briens Sandwich Bar (Westmoreland Street), Londis (Westmoreland Street), Centra (Wellington Quay), Londis (College Green), Spar gekauft werden (Dame Street), Centra (Dame Street) und Reynolds Newsagents (Lower Abbey Street). Mit 18 verschiedenen Routen besuchen Sie die Dublin Bus Website für weitere Informationen zu Fahrplänen und Zielen.

Es gibt mehrere Möglichkeiten für Taxiunternehmen zu klingeln, die Stadt ist auch voller Taxistände, obwohl Sie zu Spitzenzeiten an einem Rang Schlange stehen müssen - Eine 20-minütige Taxifahrt kostet ca. 30 €, aber Sie können ein besseres Angebot bekommen von der Transport für Irland Website.
Wenn Sie nur eine kurze Strecke zu Fuß gehen, aber keine Lust haben, halten Sie Ausschau nach Rikschas, die durch die Stadt streifen.

Dublin ist berühmt für sein Nachtleben und sein Ruf ist gut verdient. Nirgends auf der Welt werden Sie in Dublin City so viel Energie und Quatsch finden ... aber um den vollen Vorteil auszunutzen, müssen Sie vorbereitet sein. Dublin ist kein großes Stadtzentrum, die meisten Orte sind zu Fuß erreichbar, aber es gibt noch viel mehr zu wissen. Werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere wichtigen Informationen zu Übernachtungen in Dublin oben.

Buchen Sie Ihre Tickets für Dublins Lieblings- Ghostbus-Tour Jetzt!

Dublin Lingo - passend - 8 Dubliner Sprüche

Top Familienausflüge in Dublin

Die berühmtesten Dubliner Songs

Sport in Dublin

Dublin Nachtclubs

Dublins beste Bands

Nützliche Sätze als Gaeilge

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy
I'm OK with this Cookie Settings ?

Click below for our Christmas Schedules
Read More
Close

Plan the perfect night out

Ghostbus cover image

Ghostbus Tour

Without sounding too biased the best night out in Dublin definitely involves a trip on The Ghostbus tour. Book your tickets now and enjoy a night of laughs and scares, with professional actors who'll bring you to visit the darker side of Dublin city. The Ghostbus is a great alternative night out which promises loads of fun...with no need for alcohol!

temple bar

Pubs

There are currently 751 pubs in Dublin so you really are spoiled for choice. Where to start? The quick answer would be to hit Temple Bar and gravitate out from there, but any local will tell you that the most authentic pubs are Beyond Temple Bar. Take a look at Lonely Planet's thoughts on the subject or check out our own favourites in the city!

Typical irish pub scene

Live Music

If live music is what you’re into then you’ll have no problem finding somewhere in Dublin. From Trad sessions to DJs to live rock music you’ll have no problem finding somewhere in the city. Check out Whelan’s, The Cobblestone, O’Donoghues Bar, O’Shea’s Merchant and the Brazen Head all of which are highly recommended for a night out in Dublin. Visit the fantastic resource Dublin Sessions for further information on live music in Dublin city.

last orders

Opening Hours

Pubs in Ireland actually close? ...I'm afraid so, the standard Dublin pub closes at Midnight Sunday to Thursday and 1am Friday and Saturday. Of course there's always a chance of a lock-in, where the pub doors are shut but they continue to serve beer...but we're pretty sure this is frowned upon these days. Nightclubs generally serve drinks until 2.30am and will kick ya out by 3am.

scene from a dublin nightclub

Night Clubs

Many of Dublin’s nightclubs are in around the same area such as Camden Street, Harcourt Street and the Temple Bar area of the city. Harcourt Street is where you’ll find the famous Copper Face Jacks nightclub as well as Dicey’s Nightclub which is always very popular with tourists. We feel this Top 10 list will steer you in the right direction.

Barman giving change

Cost?

The price of a pint of beer in Dublin costs between €4 and €6.50. A glass of non-fancy will cost about €5-€6.50. Strangely soft drinks are expensive in Dublin, a pint of coke may cost you €6 - but then you really shouldn't be drinking a pint of coke!. Anyway if you’re paying any more than that we recommend changing bars and if you’re paying less than that feel free to give us a tip on where to go!

girl walking home alone

Safety

Dublin is generally a safe place to go on a night out but like every city it does have its security concerns. Like every city in the world we would not recommend leaving the group or walking alone, however the city streets are well patrolled by the Gardaí (the Irish police service).

Boyzone

Dress Code

Most Dublin clubs and pubs aren’t too strict with their dress code. You can dress casual but look smart. Jeans and a shirt are usually fine and for girls’ jeans, dresses and skirts are also allowed. Trainers are usually a no in most Dublin clubs so ensure you bring shoes with you just to be on the safe side.

kids getting on a bus

Age Restrictions

The legal age to drink in Dublin is 18 but be careful as some bars and nightclubs may not let you in unless you’re over 19, 21, 23 or even 25 for that matter. Fortunately there is no upper age limit, so even if you're hitting 90 you can go boogie with the best of em!

Taxi rank in Dublin

Getting Home

The most cost effective option for getting home is to hop on one of Dublin buses Nightlink buses.Tickets for the Nightlink can be bought from the driver or paid for using a Leap Card. Prepaid tickets can also be bought from Spar (D'Olier Street), Coleman's (Westmoreland Street), O'Brien's Sandwich Bar (Westmoreland Street), Londis (Westmoreland Street), Centra (Wellington Quay), Londis (College Green), Spar (Dame Street), Centra (Dame Street) and Reynolds Newsagents (Lower Abbey Street). With 18 different routes visit the Dublin Bus website for more information on timetables and destinations.

There are several options for taxi companies to ring, the city is also full of taxi ranks although you may have to queue up at a rank at peak times - A 20 minute taxi ride may cost approx €30, but you can get a better quote from the transport for Ireland website.
If you’ve only a short distance to walk but don’t fancy it keep an eye out for rickshaws roaming around the city.

Dublin is famous for its nightlife, and it's reputation is well earned. Nowhere on earth will you find such a huge amount of energy and craic then in Dublin City...but to take full advantage you need to come prepared. Dublin is not a large city centre, most places are reachable by foot, but there's much more to know, so take a look at our essential guide to Nights out in Dublin above.

 

Book your tickets for Dublin's favourite Ghostbus Tour Now!

 

Dublin Lingo - fit in - 8 Dubliner's Sayings

Top Family Days Out in Dublin

Most Famous Dublin Songs

Sports in Dublin

Dublin Nightclubs

Dublin's Best Bands

Useful Phrases as Gaeilge

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy
I'm OK with this Cookie Settings ?