Pearse Lyons: Signature Tour

What can I expect
  • Besichtigung der Pearse Lyons Distillery
  • Besuchen Sie den 800 Jahre alten St. James's Cemetary
  • Erfahren Sie mehr über den Whisky-Destillationsprozess
  • 4 Whisky-Verkostungen inklusive
  • Erfahren Sie alles über die Geschichte des Dubliner Whiskys
  • Entdecken Sie die stolze Geschichte der Freiheiten
Quick Buy
Adults
€25.00
-

+
Children
€10.00
-

+
Students
€23.00
-

+
Senior Citizens
€23.00
-

+
Total: 0
Please Note:
Buchen Sie im Voraus, um Ihren Platz zu garantieren. Sie müssen über 18 Jahre alt sein, um am Verkostungsteil der Tour teilnehmen zu können.

Pearse Lyons Irish Whiskey

Die Pearse Lyons Distillery in St. James ist eine atemberaubende Boutique-Brennerei in den Liberties, Dublin. Die Familiengeschichte, kombiniert mit einer persönlichen Leidenschaft für das Brauen und Destillieren und einem Unternehmergeist, hat die Restaurierung der St. James 'Church und die Schaffung einer der führenden Whisky-Touren in Dublin inspiriert.

In der Pearse Lyons Distillery ist Whisky nur ein Teil der Geschichte - die Lage spielt eine große Rolle bei dieser Erfahrung. Egal, ob Sie ein unerschrockener Whisky-Enthusiast, kulturell neugierig oder nur ein neugieriger Dubliner sind, Sie werden mit unseren lokalen Geschichtenerzählern eine Reise durch 800 Jahre Geschichte in St. James genießen.

Distillery Signature Tour und Verkostung

Die Distillery Tour gibt einen Einblick in das Whisky-Erbe und die Geschichten hinter dem legendären Dubliner Stadtteil The Liberties. Besucher können auch jeden Schritt des Destillationsprozesses berühren, schmecken und riechen, sich mit den leidenschaftlichen Destillateuren treffen und den typischen Pearse Irish Whiskey probieren.

Auf dieser Tour erhalten Sie von Pearse Lyons speziell ausgebildeten und sehr gut informierten Reiseleitern eine detaillierte Tour zu jedem Schritt des Destillationsprozesses. Außerdem erhalten Sie eine Auswahl von vier der typischen Pearse Irish Whiskys. Pearse Original, Distiller's Choice, Gründerwahl und ein 12 Jahre alter Single Malt. Auf dieser Führung erfahren Sie auch den Hintergrund dieses historischen Ortes in Dublin und seine Bedeutung für Pearse Lyons. Sie werden durch die hochmoderne Brennerei geführt - und den 800 Jahre alten Friedhof an derselben Stelle.

6 whiskey glasses with whiskey in them

Wo ist die Pearse Lyons Distillery?

Die Pearse Lyons Distillery befindet sich in der James's Street 121-122, Dublin 8, D08 ET27. Die Distillery befindet sich auf dem Gelände der historischen James 'Church und des Friedhofs in der James' St, in der Nähe des Guinness Storehouse und der Roe & Co Distillery .

Hop-On Hop-Off-Tour

Nehmen Sie entweder an der Big Bus Tour, der DoDublin Tour oder der City Sightseeing Tour zur Pearse Lyons Distillery teil und steigen Sie an der dafür vorgesehenen Haltestelle direkt neben der Brennerei aus.

Gehen

Die Brennerei ist weniger als 2 km zu Fuß von Temple Bar entfernt - dies sind ca. 20 Minuten zu Fuß. Unterwegs passieren Sie die Christ Church Cathedral, Dublinia , die Chester Beatty Library und die Roe & Co Distillery .

Dublin Bus

Der Dublin Bus hat viele Routen, die an der Pearse Lyons Distillery vorbeifahren. Die Routen 13, 40 und 123 halten gegenüber der Brennerei.

Radfahren

Vom Stadtzentrum aus radeln Sie auf dem Weg von der Stadt an einigen berühmten Sehenswürdigkeiten Dublins vorbei. Die Fahrradstationen in Dublin befinden sich in der James 'Street und im Royal Hospital.

Luas

Es gibt eine Luas-Haltestelle im James 'Hospital, nur 400 m von der Brennerei entfernt.

Tour Video
  • Zeigen Sie Ihr Ticket auf Ihrem Handy oder drucken Sie Ihren Gutschein aus
  • Dauer der Führung - 1 Stunde (ca.)
  • Führungen alle 30 Minuten von 11 bis 17 Uhr
  • sofortige Bestätigung
  • Live Tour Guide - Englisch
  • Behindertengerecht
X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?

Pearse Lyons: Signature Tour

What can I expect
  • Tour of Pearse Lyons Distillery
  • Visit the 800 year old St. James's Cemetary
  • Learn of the Whiskey distilling process
  • 4 Whiskey tastings included
  • Hear all about the history of Dublin whiskey
  • Discover the proud history of the Liberties
Quick Buy
Adults
€25.00
-

+
Children
€10.00
-

+
Students
€23.00
-

+
Senior Citizens
€23.00
-

+
Total: 0
Please Note:
Book in advance to guarantee your place.

You must be over 18 to participate in the tasting portion of the tour.

Pearse Lyons Irish Whiskey

Pearse Lyons Distillery at St. James is a stunning boutique distillery located in the Liberties, Dublin. Family history, combined with a personal passion for brewing and distilling, and an entrepreneurial spirit has inspired the restoration of St. James’ Church, and the creation of one of Dublin's leading whiskey tours.

At Pearse Lyons Distillery, whiskey is only part of the story - location plays a big part of this experience. Whether you are an intrepid whiskey enthusiast, culturally curious or just an inquisitive Dubliner, you are sure to enjoy a journey through 800 years of history at St. James with our local storytellers.

Distillery Signature Tour and Tasting

The Distillery Tour gives an insight into the whiskey heritage and stories behind the iconic Dublin district known as The Liberties. Visitors can also touch, taste and smell every step of the distilling process, meet with the passionate distillers and taste the signature Pearse Irish Whiskey.

On this tour, you will get a detailed tour of every step in the distilling process from Pearse Lyon’s own specially trained and very well informed tour guides, and you’ll also be treated to a sampling of four of the signature Pearse Irish Whiskeys; Pearse Original, Distiller’s Choice, Founder’s choice, and a 12 year old single malt. On this guided tour, you will also uncover the background of this historic location in Dublin, and its importance to Pearse Lyons. You will be guided around the state of the art distillery - and the 800 year old cemetery on the same location.

 

6 whiskey glasses with whiskey in them

Where is Pearse Lyons Distillery?

Pearse Lyons Distillery is located at 121-122 James's Street, Dublin 8, D08 ET27. The Distillery is located on the grounds of the historic James' Church and Graveyard on James' St, close to the Guinness Storehouse and Roe & Co Distillery.

Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Take either Big Bus Tour, DoDublin Tour, or City Sightseeing Tour to the Pearse Lyons Distillery and hop off at the designated stop right beside the distillery.

Walking

The Distillery is less than 2km walking distance from Temple Bar - this is a 20 minute walk approx. On the way, you will pass Christ Church Cathedral, Dublinia, the Chester Beatty Library, and Roe & Co Distillery.

Dublin Bus

Dublin Bus has many routes passing the Pearse Lyons Distillery - Routes 13, 40 and 123 stop across the road from the distillery.

Cycling

From the city centre, you will cycle by some iconic Dublin attractions on the way from the city. Dublin Bike stations are located at James' Street and Royal Hospital.

Luas

There is a Luas stop at James' Hospital, only 400m from the Distillery.

Tour Video
  • Show your ticket on your phone or print your voucher
  • Duration of Guided Tour - 1 Hour (Approx)
  • Tours every 30 minutes from 11am to 5pm
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Live Tour Guide - English
  • Wheelchair accessible
X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?