Distillerie Pearse Lyons - Choisissez votre tour de whisky

6 whiskey glasses with whiskey in them

Visite guidée et expérience de dégustation

Le classique "Legacy Tour & Tasting" de Pearse Lyons comprend une visite complète des lieux et du processus de distillation du whisky ainsi que 5 dégustations de whisky.

pearse lyons distillery at night

Visite Signature et Expérience de Dégustation

Le "Signature Tour & Tasting Experience" classique de Pearse Lyons comprend une visite complète de la distillerie Pearse Lyons et le processus de distillation du whisky ainsi que 4 dégustations de whisky.

image filled with glasses of whiskey

Visite trilogie et expérience de dégustation

Le classique "Trilogy Tour & Tasting Experience" de Pearse Lyons comprend une visite complète de la distillerie et du processus de distillation du whisky ainsi que 4 dégustations de whisky.

Distillerie Pearse Lyons

Four bottles of Pearse Lyons Irish Whiskey on whiskey barrel in Pearse Lyons Distillery

La distillerie de whisky Pearse Lyons est en quelque sorte un joyau caché dans les libertés de Dublin, mais ce n'est que parce qu'elle est relativement nouvelle, n'ayant ouvert ses portes que pour la première fois en 2016. La distillerie a été nommée d'après son fondateur, Pearse Lyons, l'un des plus des hommes d’affaires et des entrepreneurs qui ont réussi à sortir d’Irlande.

Histoire de la distillerie

Pearse Lyons Whiskey Distillery

L'expérience de Pearse Lyons était dans le brassage et il était conscient de la fière histoire de la distillation de whisky dans le quartier Liberties de Dublin et il a donc décidé de créer une nouvelle distillerie dans une ancienne église désaffectée de James's Street, juste en haut de la route de la brasserie Guinness. Le grand-père de Pearse Lyon avait des associations avec la région et a en fait été enterré dans le cimetière derrière l'église Saint-James, ce qui a rendu l'endroit encore plus spécial.

L'ancienne église a été restaurée avec goût et soin et l'intérieur somptueusement conçu et aménagé pour créer l'une des attractions de whisky les plus fascinantes de la ville, qui produirait du whisky irlandais à vendre dans le monde entier, mais qui serait également une attraction touristique pour présenter le processus de distillation du whisky irlandais.

Où trouver la distillerie Pearse Lyons

La distillerie Pearse Lyons est située sur la rue James à Dublin, qui abrite également la distillerie Roe & Co et le Guinness Storehouse. Vous trouverez la distillerie au 121-122 James's Street Dublin 8, Irlande

Circuit à arrêts multiples

Le circuit à arrêts multiples de Dublin s'arrête juste devant la distillerie de whisky Teeling, tout comme les visites guidées de la ville et les grands bus.

Marcher

De Trinity College Dublin, la distillerie est à 2,1 km à pied - c'est une promenade de 25 minutes environ. (Sur le chemin, vous passerez devant la magnifique cathédrale Christ Church , ou peut-être voudrez-vous vous rendre à la bibliothèque de classe mondiale Chester Beatty - c'est gratuit!)

Bus de Dublin

Dublin Bus a de nombreux itinéraires passant juste après la distillerie Pearse Lyons - 13, 40 et 123. L'arrêt de bus est juste en face de la distillerie. Planifiez votre voyage sur le site Web de Dublin Bus .

Cyclisme

L'un des meilleurs moyens de se rendre à la distillerie Pearse Lyons est à vélo. Depuis le centre-ville, cela ne prendra que quelques minutes et vous passerez devant certaines attractions emblématiques de Dublin sur le chemin de la ville. Il y a des stations de vélo de Dublin situées à James 'Street et au Royal Hospital.

Luas

Il y a un arrêt Luas à James ', qui est à seulement 400 mètres de la distillerie.

View of Pearse Lyons distillery

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?

Pearse Lyons Distillery - Choose Your Whiskey Tour

6 whiskey glasses with whiskey in them

Legacy Tour & Tasting Experience

Pearse Lyons's classic "Legacy Tour & Tasting" includes a full tour of the premises and the whiskey distilling process along with 5 whiskey samplings.

pearse lyons distillery at night

Signature Tour & Tasting Experience

Pearse Lyons's classic "Signature Tour & Tasting Experience" includes a full tour of Pearse Lyons Distillery and the whiskey distilling process along with 4 whiskey samplings.

image filled with glasses of whiskey

Trilogy Tour & Tasting Experience

Pearse Lyons's classic "Trilogy Tour & Tasting Experience" includes a full tour of the distillery and the whiskey distilling process along with 4 whiskey samplings.

Pearse Lyons Distillery

Four bottles of Pearse Lyons Irish Whiskey on whiskey barrel in Pearse Lyons Distillery

Pearse Lyons Whiskey Distillery is something of a hidden gem in Dublin’s Liberties, but this is only because it relatively new, having only opened its doors for the first time in 2016. The distillery was named after it’s founder, Pearse Lyons, one of the most successful businessmen and entrepreneurs to ever come out of Ireland.

History of the Distillery

Pearse Lyons Whiskey Distillery

Pearse Lyons’s background was in brewing and he was aware of the proud history of whiskey distilling in the Liberties area of Dublin and so he decided to create a new distillery in an old disused church on James’s Street, just up the road from the Guinness brewery. Pearse Lyon’s grandfather had associations with the area and was in fact buried in the graveyard behind St. James’s church which made the location even more special

The old church building was tastefully and carefully restored and the interior lavishly designed and fitted out to create one of the city's most fascinating whiskey attractions, which would produce Irish whiskey for sale around the world, but which would also be a visitor attraction to showcase the process of distilling Irish whiskey.

Where to find Pearse Lyons Distillery

Pearse Lyons Distillery is located on James' St in Dublin, which is also home to Roe & Co Distillery, and the Guinness Storehouse. You will find the distillery at 121-122 James's Street Dublin 8, Ireland

Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

The Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour has a stop right outside Teeling Whiskey Distillery, as does City SIghtseeing and Big Bus Tours.

Walk

From Trinity College Dublin, the Distillery is 2.1 km walking distance - this is a 25 minute walk approx. (On the way, you will pass the stunning Christ Church Cathedral, or perhaps you might want to drop in to the world class Chester Beatty Library - it's free!)

Dublin Bus

Dublin Bus has many routes passing right past Pearse Lyons Distillery - 13, 40 and 123. The bus stop is just across the road from the distillery. Plan your journey on the Dublin Bus website.

Cycling

One of the best ways to get to Pearse Lyons Distillery is by bike. From the city centre, it will take just a few minutes, and you will pass by some iconic Dublin attractions on the way from the city. There are Dublin Bike stations located at James' Street and Royal Hospital.

Luas

There is a Luas stop at James', which is just 400m from the Distillery.

View of Pearse Lyons distillery

 

 

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?