Pearse Lyons Distillery - Wählen Sie Ihre Whisky Tour

6 whiskey glasses with whiskey in them

Legacy Tour & Verkostungserfahrung

Pearse Lyons klassischer "Legacy Tour & Tasting" beinhaltet einen vollständigen Rundgang durch die Räumlichkeiten und den Whisky-Destillationsprozess sowie 5 Whisky-Proben.

pearse lyons distillery at night

Signature Tour & Verkostungserlebnis

Pearse Lyons klassisches "Signature Tour & Tasting Experience" beinhaltet eine vollständige Tour durch die Pearse Lyons Distillery und den Whisky-Destillationsprozess sowie 4 Whisky-Proben.

image filled with glasses of whiskey

Trilogie-Tour & Verkostungserlebnis

Pearse Lyons klassisches "Trilogy Tour & Tasting Experience" beinhaltet eine vollständige Besichtigung der Brennerei und des Whisky-Destillationsprozesses sowie 4 Whisky-Proben.

Pearse Lyons Brennerei

Four bottles of Pearse Lyons Irish Whiskey on whiskey barrel in Pearse Lyons Distillery

Die Pearse Lyons Whisky Distillery ist ein verstecktes Juwel in Dublins Liberties, aber nur, weil sie relativ neu ist und erst 2016 ihre Türen geöffnet hat. Die Brennerei wurde nach ihrem Gründer Pearse Lyons benannt, einer der bekanntesten erfolgreiche Geschäftsleute und Unternehmer, die jemals aus Irland gekommen sind.

Geschichte der Brennerei

Pearse Lyons Whiskey Distillery

Pearse Lyons 'Hintergrund lag im Brauen und er war sich der stolzen Geschichte des Whiskybrennens in der Liberties-Gegend von Dublin bewusst. Deshalb beschloss er, eine neue Brennerei in einer alten stillgelegten Kirche in der James's Street zu errichten, gleich neben der Guinness-Brauerei. Pearse Lyons Großvater hatte Verbindungen zu dieser Gegend und wurde tatsächlich auf dem Friedhof hinter der St. James-Kirche beigesetzt, was den Ort noch spezieller machte

Das alte Kirchengebäude wurde geschmackvoll und sorgfältig restauriert und das Interieur aufwendig gestaltet und ausgestattet, um eine der faszinierendsten Whiskyattraktionen der Stadt zu schaffen, die irischen Whisky zum Verkauf auf der ganzen Welt produzieren würde, aber auch eine Besucherattraktion sein würde, um das zu präsentieren Prozess des Destillierens von irischem Whisky.

Wo finden Sie Pearse Lyons Distillery

Die Pearse Lyons Distillery befindet sich in der James 'St in Dublin, in der sich auch die Roe & Co Distillery und das Guinness Storehouse befinden. Sie finden die Brennerei in der James's Street Dublin 8 121-122 in Irland

Hop-On Hop-Off-Tour

Die Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour hält direkt vor der Teeling Whisky Distillery, ebenso wie City Lightingseeing und Big Bus Tours.

Gehen

Vom Trinity College Dublin ist die Distillery 2,1 km zu Fuß entfernt - dies sind ca. 25 Minuten zu Fuß. (Unterwegs passieren Sie die atemberaubende Christ Church Cathedral , oder vielleicht möchten Sie die erstklassige Chester Beatty Library besuchen - kostenlos!)

Dublin Bus

Der Dublin Bus hat viele Routen, die direkt an der Pearse Lyons Distillery vorbei führen - 13, 40 und 123. Die Bushaltestelle befindet sich direkt gegenüber der Brennerei. Planen Sie Ihre Reise auf der Dublin Bus- Website.

Radfahren

Eine der besten Möglichkeiten, um zur Pearse Lyons Distillery zu gelangen, ist mit dem Fahrrad. Vom Stadtzentrum aus dauert es nur wenige Minuten, und auf dem Weg von der Stadt kommen Sie an einigen berühmten Sehenswürdigkeiten Dublins vorbei. Es gibt Dublin Bike Stationen in der James 'Street und im Royal Hospital.

Luas

Es gibt eine Luas- Haltestelle bei James, nur 400 m von der Brennerei entfernt.

View of Pearse Lyons distillery

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?

Pearse Lyons Distillery - Choose Your Whiskey Tour

6 whiskey glasses with whiskey in them

Legacy Tour & Tasting Experience

Pearse Lyons's classic "Legacy Tour & Tasting" includes a full tour of the premises and the whiskey distilling process along with 5 whiskey samplings.

pearse lyons distillery at night

Signature Tour & Tasting Experience

Pearse Lyons's classic "Signature Tour & Tasting Experience" includes a full tour of Pearse Lyons Distillery and the whiskey distilling process along with 4 whiskey samplings.

image filled with glasses of whiskey

Trilogy Tour & Tasting Experience

Pearse Lyons's classic "Trilogy Tour & Tasting Experience" includes a full tour of the distillery and the whiskey distilling process along with 4 whiskey samplings.

Pearse Lyons Distillery

Four bottles of Pearse Lyons Irish Whiskey on whiskey barrel in Pearse Lyons Distillery

Pearse Lyons Whiskey Distillery is something of a hidden gem in Dublin’s Liberties, but this is only because it relatively new, having only opened its doors for the first time in 2016. The distillery was named after it’s founder, Pearse Lyons, one of the most successful businessmen and entrepreneurs to ever come out of Ireland.

History of the Distillery

Pearse Lyons Whiskey Distillery

Pearse Lyons’s background was in brewing and he was aware of the proud history of whiskey distilling in the Liberties area of Dublin and so he decided to create a new distillery in an old disused church on James’s Street, just up the road from the Guinness brewery. Pearse Lyon’s grandfather had associations with the area and was in fact buried in the graveyard behind St. James’s church which made the location even more special

The old church building was tastefully and carefully restored and the interior lavishly designed and fitted out to create one of the city's most fascinating whiskey attractions, which would produce Irish whiskey for sale around the world, but which would also be a visitor attraction to showcase the process of distilling Irish whiskey.

Where to find Pearse Lyons Distillery

Pearse Lyons Distillery is located on James' St in Dublin, which is also home to Roe & Co Distillery, and the Guinness Storehouse. You will find the distillery at 121-122 James's Street Dublin 8, Ireland

Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

The Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour has a stop right outside Teeling Whiskey Distillery, as does City SIghtseeing and Big Bus Tours.

Walk

From Trinity College Dublin, the Distillery is 2.1 km walking distance - this is a 25 minute walk approx. (On the way, you will pass the stunning Christ Church Cathedral, or perhaps you might want to drop in to the world class Chester Beatty Library - it's free!)

Dublin Bus

Dublin Bus has many routes passing right past Pearse Lyons Distillery - 13, 40 and 123. The bus stop is just across the road from the distillery. Plan your journey on the Dublin Bus website.

Cycling

One of the best ways to get to Pearse Lyons Distillery is by bike. From the city centre, it will take just a few minutes, and you will pass by some iconic Dublin attractions on the way from the city. There are Dublin Bike stations located at James' Street and Royal Hospital.

Luas

There is a Luas stop at James', which is just 400m from the Distillery.

View of Pearse Lyons distillery

 

 

X
This website uses cookies to improve your experience.
Click to review our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.
Accept All Manage Cookies ?